Here Comes The Sun

Years ago, I learned about The Sun magazine. The poems rarely disappointed with their careful craft, sense of humor, or poignant message. The thoughtful interviews and insightful stories kept me reading month after month. While I’ve subscribed to numerous literary magazines off and on over the years, I’ve consistently kept The Sun arriving in my mailbox.

I submit there every year or so, hoping maybe one day some of my writing might appear within the pages. As you can imagine, I’ve collected a nice pile of reject letters. But finally, I’ll be able to open up the May issue and see my poem “Chasing Hawks”. I’m beyond thrilled.

When have you opened your mailbox to good news?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Here Comes The Sun

  1. Judith Martin-Tafoya

    Yippee.  I can hardly wait to read it.  Judy Judy Martin-Tafoya 12312 Grosbeak Dr. Denton, Texas 76207505-252-3214

Leave a comment