And the Winner Is. . .

screen-shot-2017-01-21-at-6-11-13-am

Last fall, a friend encouraged me to send off my work to a contest I’d found. I’ve entered other contests, and I’ve even been a finalist for a couple. But in December, the organizers of the Patricia Dobler Poetry Award called to tell me I had won!

The prize is $1000 and a trip to Pittsburgh to read with Allison Hedge Coke, the judge who picked the winning poem. Even though it happened almost two months ago, I can still hardly believe it!

What have you won lately?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And the Winner Is. . .

  1. Congratulations, Dana! This is a wonderful, and well-deserved honor.

Leave a Reply

