The Waiting Game

Screen Shot 2013-05-02 at 5.54.12 AMI know how to prepare for the end times (though I haven’t done it—our house has little storage for all that water and canned fruit), or a zombie apocalypse (again, I haven’t followed through, but I’ve read a lot of articles), yet I’m not quite sure how to prepare for knowing if I passed the National Boards or not.

The folks over at the National Boards sent an email titled “Prepare for Scores.” There are so many other titles I could use: “Prepare to Throw Up,” “Prepare for a Nervous Breakdown,” or “Prepare to Be Devastated.”

I hate to wait, and the email said they’d send another email with the release date. Then, they’ll send an email that the scores have actually been released. It’s like they’re great big bullies with your report card dangling over your head, and even if you jumped as high as you can, you’d never reach it.

I’m left playing the waiting game, which in this case means hunkering down with a bag of Oreo’s and a bottle of wine every night. Is that so wrong?

How do you wait?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The Waiting Game

  1. Gilberto Lobo

    DANA:

    YO HAGO LO MISMO, PERO CON TEQUILA.

    YA EN SERIO, YO TE PUEDO ASEGURAR QUE EL RESULTADO SERA QUE ESTAS SUPER APROBADA…..NO TENGO LA MENOR DUDA.
    FELICIDADES DE ANTEMANO.
    TE LO MERECES.
    SALUDOS A TUS TRES MOSQUETEROS
    GILBERTO

  2. My dear roommate or should I say my portable mate? (sounds outré.) I feel the tension and anxiety in our little metal casita. I believe in you! Don’t you forget that cónchale! (You could replace cónchale with a word that rhymes with otoño.) Love you, otoño!

Leave a Reply

