I Think I Can…I Think I Can…

In the midst of all the half-marathons, marathons, and other fun runs going on across the country, I’m happy to announce I’m almost done with my own form of masochism: the national boards. I submitted the portfolio section the other day. While I thought I’d feel a great relief, I mostly felt nauseous. It’s not over yet, though. I’ve been studying for the written exam every day for the past couple weeks.

Unfortunately, I don’t get any real physical benefit from my hours of work. But, there’s something satisfying in its completion. Just like runners tend to bond over running and finishing the same race, I feel like I’ve entered some kind of secret society just by (almost) finishing. I won’t find out the results until sometime in late November or early December. By then, I hope the memories of the overwhelming process will leave me.

On Saturday, I take the three-hour long test. When it’s over, I’m sure I’ll cry from sheer joy, but mostly exhaustion.

What big project have you finished lately?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I Think I Can…I Think I Can…

  1. Gilberto Lobo

    DANA:

    EL QUE PERSEVERA, ALCANZA.
    TU SIEMPRE HAS MOSTRADO ESTE TIPO DE CARACTER.
    TE FELICITO POR TODA TU ENTREGA.
    TAL VEZ LA RESPUESTA FINAL LLEGUE HASTA NOVIEMBRE O DICIEMBRE, PERO YA TE VIMOS PASAR LA META COMO UNA TRIUNFADORA. !!!!!!!!FELICIDADES!!!!!!
    TAMBIEN TE FELICITO POR EL ARTICULO PUBLICADO EN “SOLEADO”

    EL PROYECTO QUE EMPIEZO TODOS LOS DIAS ES BUSCAR COMO DISFRUTAR LA VIDA.

    FELICIDADES NUEVAMENTE Y SALUDOS A TUS TRES MOSQUETEROS

    SAWABONA
    GILBERTO

  2. K. Adonna

    You can do it, you can do it, YOU can DO it! Woo hoo for Dana the Brave, Dana the Immensely Intelligent, and Dana the Gonna-Be-Nationally-Board-ed.

    Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed by several small projects. I know I should pick one and focus but [whine] it’s hard.

Leave a Reply

