I Got Kind of Distracted

IMG_0263

One of my favorite singers, Ani Difranco, whose known for her overtly political song lyrics has banter from a live show included on one of her albums. As she focused on writing songs about relationships, critics worried she’d moved away from politics. “No man,” she says, “it’s just, I got kind of distracted.”

Well, like Ani, I’ve been a little distracted, too. With all the work for the National Boards, I’ve been neglecting my blog. But I do have a solid draft of two of my entries (there are four total), and I found out my days of stressing about videotaping are behind me. I now have two official videos to deconstruct, analyze, agonize over, and eventually wish I’d never even looked at! This is progress.

I may seem like a wayward girlfriend right now, but don’t worry. I’m here, plugging away.

What distracts you??

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I Got Kind of Distracted

  1. Your blog is distracting me right now … but in a good way. 😉

  2. Gilberto Lobo

    DANA:
    ME DA GUSTO QUE ESTES POR TERMINAR EL TRABAJO PARA SER CERTIFICADA A NIVEL NACIONAL.

    PARA MI YA ESTAS CERTIFICADA.

    A MI ME DISTRAEN LAS CHUNCUMBELANCHINQUITUELAS AL ATARDECER.

    PERO AQUI EN ALBUQUERQUE SOLO SE VEN EN VERANO Y EN QUINTANA ROO SE VEN TODOS LOS DIAS, POR ESO ME QUIERO IR A VIVIR A ESA SELVA.

    ME DESPIDO Y POR FAVOR SALUDOS A TUS TRES MOSQUETEROS.
    SAWABONA
    GILBERTO

  3. Theresa Duran

    I understand your distraction, but I have to say I have missed you!

Leave a Reply

